Opinions on Forge World models?

Spaz

So back again with more questions. Looking at near future purchases to flesh out what I already have and I was hoping to get some opinions and information.

What are people's opinions on forge world models? In Particular the Landspeeder Tempest, Xiphon pattern Interceptor and Storm Eagle? Are they OP? Would I easily be able to play using them?

I was looking at landspeeder varriants and found the tempest. Then down the rabbit hole I went, and found I was looking at flyers, I've never used any flyers before. The Storm Raven was suggested to me and although I am strongly considering it, the forge world stuff looks so much better.

Thank you for your time.

Generally speaking, most of the stuff is decent, as the above poster said, the Scorpius is decent. That said, anything in the Sicaran line (bar the Punisher, its solid, but overcosted for what it does imo)

That said, if you need a centerpiece (or want, my suggestion is to convert one from the baneblade kit), the Falchion is probably our best superheavy followed by the Typhon. The fellblade is solid too, don't get me wrong, but the Falchion has a twin volcano cannon (its disgusting, though a little over 800 points for the model). The Falchion will quite literally remove units in one shot. 

Also, the Mortis pattern dreads (CONTEMPTOR KHERES!!!!!) 

Oh and the Xiphon is just stupidly efficient for the points, it has the survivability (slightly reduced read: 3 less wounds) of a Raven and roughly the same firepower (two twin lascannons and its rotary launcher is nothing to sneeze at) for 210 points. 

Edited by Exark

Forgeworld is nice, the models are cool and some of them are just pure gold stats-wise.