Jump to content

Gorgon's Chain vs. Splinter Weapons


9x19 Parabellum
 Share

Recommended Posts

"Splinter weapons wound on a 4+, unless they are targeting a vehicle in which case they wound on a 6+"

 

Gorgon's Chain:

"A model with this relic has a 4+ invulnerable save. When resolving an attack made with a ranged weapon against this model, subtract 1 from the wound roll."

Edited by 9x19 Parabellum
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Edit: The Gorgon's Chain said an attack made against this model. You're subtracting from the hit roll not the wound roll. Pretty sure they would mention wound roll if it affected the world roll.

 

Edit Edit: You left out the important bit! Lol! It does say it affects the wound roll. So yes. A 5+ would be needed to wound as any wound roll will have a -1 on it.

 

iron-hands-twitch-4-1024x506.jpg
Edited by Aothaine
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.