Storm Lions

+cuchulain+

geneseed: ultramarines

founding: ?

chapter symbol: lion; blue armor with yellow helmet, veterans wear a white helmet

homeworld: tribal/clan world, no central leadership - clans all war against each other, men grow up naturally to be warriors, mountainous landscape with huge plains of grassland, rains alot

combat doctrine: balanced attack

organization: ultramarine codex

belief system: ?

any feedback or help with my chapter is greatly appreciated as this is my first attempt into a diy chapter. also new to 40k after a 5 year break.

Okay. I think you might want to establish why they have a lion in their heraldry. Not necessarily vital but it might give you some angle on their background and beliefsystem. Perhaps there's a particularly vicious type of lion on their homeworld?

Is your chapter's Fortress Monestary on this world, or onboard a fleet? Perhaps it's circling the world on a moon?

You mentioned the Ultramarines codex. Do you mean you want to actually use the Ultramarines rules (special rules included) or the generic space marines rules?

When you come up with more ideas, we can be of more assistance, smoothing and fixing fluff, choosing combat doctrines (should you want them) etc.

Looks good so far, keep us posted... ;)

ok thanks,

for the lion, the way young men on the planet prove they are warriors, they are sent to go hunt a lion and bring back the body to the tribe in a coming of age ritual.

the storm is due to the fact there is alot of rain and storms on the planet.

the fortress of the chapter is on the planet's moon. the chapter monitors wars on the planet and picks its recruits by valor and courage in battle.

and yea, i would use a generic codex.

this is what i wrote for the homeworld.

let me know what you think...

Across the surface of the planet there are many clans at war with each other for land. Under a still primitive feudal system, kings are born and die and warriors fight for the honor of their names.