Seeking Volunteers

Inspired by WarriorFish's "Semper's Heroes" veteran squad, I've decided to represent members of our forum in an Inquisitorial warband, and other places in my Inquisition/Militarum Tempestus army.

First of all, I'm seeking two volunteers to be the two Valkyrie piliots. I'll give them unique Top Gun style helmets. So who here sees himself as a Valkyrie pilot and what should I put on his helmet to represent your online persona?

Pssstt.... I'm pretty sure the Imperium consigns and drafts, instead of 'requests', heh. laugh.png

Anyhow, I'm pretty sure I'm a possessed Daemonhost. teehee.gif

14382793657_7dd9b06a92_c.jpg

A daemonhost is a bit radical for a Lord Inquisitor Soulis, but I think you'd make a nice penitent psyker, Kilofix.

In that case, I would embrace being a penitent psyker,....

....who dreams of being a Daemonhost teehee.gif

Well, IRL I am a pilot... Captain Sox was my cat. I loved him so, and I never stopped talking about him. All my aviator friends gave him the nickname (his real name was just Sox).

Well as an aircraft tech, I don't do front line and scowl and pilots who break the planes.......

We don't break the planes... we just test the limits. laugh.png

With more than 2,000 hours as an aircraft 'passenger' - I would say that planes are no problem.

But helos, on the other hand, I'm pretty sure their Machine Spirit is trying to kill everyone from day one.

I think I should be ok and content sitting in the back of a Valkyrie though. Unless I Perils and spontaneously combust. laugh.png

Well the Valk fills up fast since I have no door gunners. So we can consider the foot slogging warband open for volunteers.

Sviar is the sniper in Semper's Heroes no? I could model him the same but with a bolt gun. Otherwise give me some suggestions for your pilot helmet.

Commander moustache I'll definitely make you a foot slogging =][= henchman (how does a bolter acolyte sound?) with one of the Scion moustache/beret heads.