Soul Drinkers [WIP]

TheHyperion

Hello!

I am fairly new to this part of the forums, but have been lurking on the B&C for years. I have yet to actually assemble an army that can properly play a game, as usually something else catches my eye and wander. Now I want to be able to just play- I like the lore of the Sons of Dorn, and the color scheme of Soul Drinks so I have decided to throw my hat into the lot. With the new Dark Imperium, and enough lore reason, I have decided that the Soul Drinkers are going to be getting their Primaris Upgrades, and searching for lost relics of their chapter.

That being said! I just finished my first Primaris, there are a few blunders, but I was trying new brushes and getting back into the swing of things.

image.jpg

Looking good so far! I love the Soul Drinkers, I think they are a fascinating chapter. Have you read the books? 

Probably look rather dumb for saying this- but I have not. I basically chose them off color scheme and reading about/spoiling the novels for myself by use of wiki. I o hope I eventually get the chance to read them though as they seem pretty neat.

Definitely worth reading, some good stuff in there for sure. The next question is are you going to model mutations for the veteran brothers who were there during that time? or what part of the timeline are you having this take place in?

Definitely worth reading, some good stuff in there for sure. The next question is are you going to model mutations for the veteran brothers who were there during that time? or what part of the timeline are you having this take place in?