Daimyo-Phaeron Lenoch's Workshop - 15 minutes is better than none

Heeeeeey Everybody, with the advent of ETL I've decided to open my own ETL plog.

So, some background.

I've been collecting for several years, playing off and on as I've found time/opponents. Space marines were my first army, and my first model was a land raider redeemer. It took me a year to build and paint the bloody thing (chassis assembly, mainly), by which point I had painted at least a few other models.

Soon after, necrons followed, led by a catacomb command barge. Soon after, they expanded, then everything kind of hit a halt for a while, both marines and necrons, but my love of lore-writing certainly did not. Somewhere in here I discovered the Bolter and Chainsword, joined, accidentally...well insulted isn't right, but had a very awkward moment with a mod, attempted the Iron Gauntlet (we're still waiting on that judgement, Olis, if you see this), and then that took me to day.

Dark Imperium was purchased when it came out, which prompted a flurry of new lore-scribblings about my chapter and the primaris, painted up, and has mostly sat dormant for lack of games to play.

ETL has inspired me to majorly expand my necrons, with a possible out-of-competition marine vow to finish a half-painted unit.

I'll try to be documenting everything from here on out. Photos of my collection in detail will follow, for now i will post my 'forum Christmas card' for a majorly out of focus shot.

2017 40k Christmas Card

Anyway, here's my current WIP progress vow for ETL.
One single character, this is my Deathmark Vizier Rezak the Executioner. I'm rather proud of the conversion work I've been able to do on the model, despite the fact it's mostly been done on his gun XP.

Rezak front

Rezak Back

Rezak Side

I won't always think to update this in future, so some prodding from anyone who reads may be helpful.

Cheers, D-P Lenoch.

Edited by Daimyo-Phaeron Lenoch

• 3 weeks later...