Jump to content

Anger and Arrogance - Event


TrawlingCleaner
 Share

Recommended Posts

http://bolterandchainsword.com/uploads/gallery/album_17329/gallery_94427_17329_6063.jpg

The Runes have been cast and sacrafices have been made. The Warbands of Chaos and the Hosts of Aeldari March to war!


Greeting Denizens of the Webway!
As you will have probably seen from this announcement in the NRBA forum, we're running a Chaos and Aeldari Joint event in the build up to codex releases. Each Vow you complete will be added to your factions total, as well as subfactions you complete vows for.

To get down to Brass Taxes, the rules are as  follows:

  • As long as it has a 40k Power Level, it can be Vowed - This includes Legends Units as long as they have Power Levels
  • You may Vow for these Subfactions: Craftworld Eldar (Ynnari), Dark Eldar and Outcasts (Including Harlequins, Exodites and Corsairs)
  • Vowed units can be any amount of models. Partial units will still count their full Power level
  • You need to provide a photo of the unit/s when starting the Vow and once the Vow is complete
  • You can Vow units you've not yet built but we need to see the sprue in the photo
  • Vowed units cannot be painted any further than a spraycoat to start the Vow (sprayed black, silver, grey etc)
  • Models must be painted to your own standard, basing is optional but everything needs 3 colours minimum
  • You may Vow for both Chaos and Aeldari however whichever faction you vow first for is the faction your Powerlevel goes towards. Anything you paint for the second side is not counted. For example, I vow for Craftworlds first and then Chaos, anything I paint for Chaos is not scored.
  • You can Vow for any of the included forums any amount of times but you cannot get more than one "Most painted" awards. You must complete the previous Vow before Vowing again
  • You won't lose your side points for not completing Vows, however unfinished units will not count towards the total

An Example vow would look like this:
I, TrawlingCleaner, vow to complete: 1 Autarch, 5 Rangers and 3 Shroudrunner jetbikes, for a total of 12 Power Level by May 16th
(Photo of vow)
 
Each Participant can add one of these Badges to their signature if you've completed a Vow for that subforum:
 

CWE Part


DE Part


Quin Part



As mentioned above, there will be additional Badges awarded for those who paint the most per-subfaction as well as the hard working Frater that paints the most for Aeldari as a whole :biggrin.:

The event will run from today (16th February) until 16th May 5PM GMT. You can start painting as soon as you've vowed.

If you've got any questions at all, please drop me a PM :smile.:
 
 
 
I will update Vow totals here for each Frater, each Subfaction's total and will also update the Faction as a whole's total




 

Vows made:

Dosjetka - 6PL

Dwango - 154PL

Halandaar - 105PL

TrawlingCleaner - 45PL

Nemesor Tyriks - 69PL

mithrilforge - 12PL

The Blood Raven - 83PL

dice4thedicegod - 83PL

Iron Father Ferrum - 29PL

Urkh - 12PL

01RTB01 - 14PL

ThePenitentOne - 3PL

Prot - 76PL

Dread - 37PL

Brother Argent - 21PL

Snazzy - 5PL

9x19 Parabellum - 12PL

Jack Burton - 42PL

Xenith - 6PL

 

Vows Completed:

Halandaar - 143PL

dice4thedicegod - 71PL

TrawlingCleaner - 45PL

The Blood Raven - 89PL

Prot - 53PL

Dwango - 154PL

Jack Burton - 42PL

Urkh - 12PL

mithrilforge - 12PL

Brother Argent - 21PL

Snazzy - 5PL

 

Subfaction Total:

Craftworlds: 477PL

Dark Eldar: 102PL

Outcasts: 53PL

 

Total Vowed: 852PL

Completion Total: 670PL

Edited by TrawlingCleaner
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Seeing as Eldar are my primary focus for the foreseeable future, it would be rude not to join!

 

Quick question; is there a cap on the total number of vows you can make (like in ETL)? Or can I just keep vowing new units each time I finish one? 

There aren't any caps on the total number of Vows, you can Vow as many times as you like :smile.:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 

Seeing as Eldar are my primary focus for the foreseeable future, it would be rude not to join!

 

Quick question; is there a cap on the total number of vows you can make (like in ETL)? Or can I just keep vowing new units each time I finish one? 

There aren't any caps on the total number of Vows, you can Vow as many times as you like :smile.:

 

And I presume that one must finish a vow before making another? Also, just to be clear, may I make a vow with Drukhari models?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

And I presume that one must finish a vow before making another? Also, just to be clear, may I make a vow with Drukhari models?

 

Apologies, I should have made that clearer. You have to finish a Vow before moving onto a new one and you absolutely can make a Vow with Drukhari models :smile.:

I've made it clearer now in the Rules above now too :biggrin.:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Great! In that case:

 

I, Dosjetka, vow to complete 10 Drukhari Wyches worth 6 PL by 16th May 2022.

 

http://bolterandchainsword.com/uploads/gallery/album_17338/gallery_45765_17338_7080.jpg

 

Once I've picked up my sprues from the club, I'll post a "before" picture. :thumbsup:

 

Edit: Picture added.

Edited by Dosjetka
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes, yes and yes. Definitely partaking. Just painted 3 wave serpents and on with an avatar now! Sadly its too far on to vow for this event.

 

I, Dwango, vow to complete: 10 wraithguard for a total of 19 Power Level by May 16th

 

 

http://bolterandchainsword.com/uploads/gallery/album_15861/sml_gallery_141590_15861_717912.jpg

Link to comment
Share on other sites

There aren't any caps on the total number of Vows, you can Vow as many times as you like :smile.:

 

Great! In which case I'll start easy with a Farseer Skyrunner and Bonesinger for a total of 11 Power.

 

http://bolterandchainsword.com/uploads/gallery/album_17310/gallery_84244_17310_162358.jpg

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Welcome Brothers Dosjetka, Dwango and Halandaar! Dos, you were the first Vow of the event! Maybe you'll be the first comepletion too :thumbsup:

Aeldari are storming out of the gates so far!

 

 

Is there a limit to the number of vows we can do in total?

 

There's no limit to the amount of Vows you make or for the factions you Vow for as long as you complete the previous :smile.:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I’d like to take part as I do have a Eldar conversion count as army that I have been meaning to work on since last year. I just have been pushing back the start while waiting for the codex. So subject to that, and mod approval for the count as/conversion being acceptable for B&C (they are a bit far from 40k - I have already asked a while back, just need to submit some actual conversion sample pictures once I have gotten that far)

 

On a tangent, are Aeronautica Imperialis planes allowed? The big 40k scale versions have power levels.

Edited by Trokair
Link to comment
Share on other sites

 

On a tangent, are Aeronautica Imperialis planes allowed? The big 40k scale versions have power levels.

On the Tiny Planes and also Tiny Titan front, it's a no unfortunately. While the 40k scale versions have PLs, the size difference would be a bit unfair to those potentially painting the same thing just way bigger :sweat:

Hopefully your conversions get the O.K and you can join in on the event, Trokair! :smile.:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 

Is there a limit to the number of vows we can do in total?

There aren't any caps on the total number of Vows, you can Vow as many times as you like :)

:)
Guess I shouldn't post first thing after waking up! I'll make a vow when I get home, I am gonna be painting a ton of Eldar anyway
Link to comment
Share on other sites

I vow to paint by May 16: 10 Rangers, 6 Shroudrunners, 1 Farseer (converted), 1 Wave Serpent, 5 Wraithguard, 5 Warlocks, 12 Fire Dragons. I think that is probably best totaled to 69PL. You could do the Warlocks as individuals and the Fire Dragons as two squads of 6 but I think it'd be more reasonable to count the Warlocks as a Conclave and the Fire Dragons as one squad of 7 and one of 5 for the sake of being sporting.

 

IFShSf6.jpeg

 

jkrZxVe.jpeg

 

Edit: I'm tired, my math may be off

Edited by Nemesor Tyriks
Link to comment
Share on other sites

I Mithrilforge, Vow to complete - 

1x Death Jester, 1x Troupe Master & 1 x Solitaire - For a Total of 12 Power On or Before May 16th.

 

http://bolterandchainsword.com/uploads/gallery/album_6928/med_gallery_9146_6928_1051660.jpg

 

Mithril

Edited by mithrilforge
Link to comment
Share on other sites

I Mithrilforge,

Vow to complete  1x Death Jester, 1x Troupe Master & 1 x Solitaire - For a Total of 12 Power*

On or Before May 16th.

 

(Pictures will be added tomorrow.)

 

Mithril

 

 

 

 

*  - I grabbed these Numbers off the Net so if this is incorrect please let me know as I don't have the Harlequin's Codex.   

I can confirm the PL is correct.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

These rules seem super open, but I am going to ask. I have my own craftworld (craftworld etruria), but I am also painting my friend's dark eldar (in exchange, he is building me a wartable). I feel with these rules I can vow both sides, and they would both count for eldar, yes? If so, I'll come up with a vow soon.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

These rules seem super open, but I am going to ask. I have my own craftworld (craftworld etruria), but I am also painting my friend's dark eldar (in exchange, he is building me a wartable). I feel with these rules I can vow both sides, and they would both count for eldar, yes? If so, I'll come up with a vow soon.

 

Absolutely, here's the rules you're after on factions and subfactions. You can even Vow for Chaos afterwards if you want to :thumbsup: 

You'll need to Vow for either Craftworlds or Drukhari first and the when that Vow is complete, Vow for the other :smile.: 

 

  • You may Vow for these Subfactions: Craftworld Eldar (Ynnari), Dark Eldar and Outcasts (Including Harlequins, Exodites and Corsairs)
  • You may Vow for both Chaos and Aeldari however whichever faction you vow first for is the faction your Powerlevel goes towards. Anything you paint for the second side is not counted. For example, I vow for Craftworlds first and then Chaos, anything I paint for Chaos is not scored.
  • You can Vow for any of the included forums any amount of times but you cannot get more than one "Most painted" awards. You must complete the previous Vow before Vowing again
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.