Hey folks-

I have been playing Ad Mech for several months now. I find that the army is usually very tough for most of my opponents to handle. Win or lose, it will generally be a close game.

However, I have two regular opponents that tend to play the same way- they take Gladius forces- bringing a TON of Razorbacks (free) with Las/Plas. They also take either Centurions or Devastator squads, with Terminators for support. I have found that this type of list is seemingly unbeatable. They keep their distance, firing Las and slicing through my men and machines. Frequently my Mech forces have been pummeled so badly by this shooting that by the time its my second turn I don't have enough on the field to destroy that many Razorbacks.

This is not a complaining post. I would like some advice from my fellow Tech-Priests. How do you deal with Gladius forces that are heavy on the free Razorback firepower? Are there certain units that I should take more of? Less of? I have units for Skitarii, Cult Mechanicus, and an Imperial Knight...

Any suggestions, hints, or strategies would help me immensely.

I would try something like this: 

Tech Priest                                                           140

~ Eradication Ray

~ Uncreator Gauntlet

~Conversion Field

Destroyers (5) x3                                                  825

Vanguard (5) x4                                                    340

~ Arc Rifle x2

Vanguard (10)                                                       190

~ Plasma Caliver x3

~ Warlord Alpha

Onager Dunecrawler (3)                                      345

~ Neutron Laser