New Night Lord Warband

Bobular

Hi all, I'm a long time lurker, first time poster on here.

I'm starting a new project, trying to finish a Night Lords army after just finishing reading the first book in the Night Lords series (and being a fan of the Night Lords from the 30k books).

I'm posting here as I'm kinda doing this as a secret project, I don't want any of my friends I play against to know anything about these Night Lords until they hit the board in their fully painted gory glory!  But I still want to get some feedback as I'm going, so thought why not post them up on here?

I've started out by doing a single terminator:

Terminator

Terminator

Terminator

Terminator

Terminator

Its my first time painting anything like the lightning on Night Lords' armour, so hopefully it'll start looking better as I get more practice in.  I'm also trying to go for a trench/no man's land style for the bases as I know one of the armies my Night Lords will be facing will be a Krieg army.

So yeah, any comments or tips would be appreciated!

First off: Welcome to the B&C!

Secondly: You're clearly off to a great start if that lone Terminator is any indication :yes: The lightning, which is honestly the hardest thing about the Night Lords scheme, looks very well-done.

• 2 weeks later...
Its taken me much longer than I thought, but I've managed to paint up the rest of the squad.  I've tried changing the base colour over to black and I think its kinda helped.  Once again, any comments/criticisms/tips will be appreciated.

T2a

T2b

T2c

T2d

With this one I've tried to do some lightning on his face as well.  At some point I want to paint some skull imagery onto the helmets, but I'll probably leave that to the 'normal' chaos marines.  I also like the idea that this one has just chain fisted the guy on his base and is now turning his attention and his bolter to some guys a bit further away.

T3a

T3b

T3c

T3d