TCC’s Guard Army - Cadian

TCC

Hey all, I’m relatively new to this hobby - I been painting up this army last year and only just had enough points to play a couple of games before Christmas. I have enough models now to get well over 2000pts but they need building and painting and include 30 conscripts, a Valkyrie, a chimera, an assassin and a few more shock troops.

Anyway, my plan for this thread is to picture each of my units and call-out the kit bashes.

first couple of images to get this started, 1500pts of Cadian vs Blood Angels (BA we’re very strong and I could not hold them back).

2AC4E5BB 55C6 4CC1 9939 C3288B99C2E0

and a forge world Praetor (which was not very competitive for the points value - one or two manticores seem to be a better option and cheaper in points too).

E45F3521 AFE2 443B B391 53798635687D

F149904D 5516 427B B05B 5064F51CEFD4

2CB33993 D222 4885 86EF D9E664D60F19

Edited by TCC

Good to see your WIP topic get started, looks like you're already in deep - just how a Guard player should be :lol:;) The colour scheme is really coming together in that battle shot, they're going to pop when you're fielding a fully painted army (and of course the dice gods look kindly upon it which doesn't hurt...) :tu: Keep us updated! :D

• 2 weeks later...

Feels like an eternity ago I did my Manticore, but I do remember it being good fun so it's not a surprise to hear it picked up some paint brushes while you weren't looking :laugh.:

ha, just ordered another one, hopefully that one can build and paint itself as have have 30 white shields to build and paint ASAP so I can start playing my new list.

Seems like you're in your routine nicely, your production is reaching forge world levels :laugh.: This pleases the commissariat greatly keep the pictures coming!